Business Capital!!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
May 15th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hong KongHong KongHong Kong

This is Hong Kong from Victoria's peak. The weather is a little sketchy as we were experiencing a Typhon!
So I'm in Hong Kong now, this is a great and extremely large city with lots of businesses but thats really about it. Been here for just under a week now and I feel I have done all there is to be done. Been to main Hong Kong island and been up Victoria's peak, some pretty impressive views from that height. Been to Wang Chai to the markets and all that stuff. Been to Jackie Chan's gym. Done the whole harbour cruise thing witrh the light and sound show, pretty awesome and seen most of Kowloons shops. It's a great place but I became bored and so ventured into New Territories and paid 420HKD to get across the border into China. However I stayed in a remote village in south China where the culture was amazing. Bought some presents and chilled out with the Chinese! Went to a restuarant where they had no tables or chairs so I sat cross legged with a bowl of Dim Sum. Tried birds nest soup, horrible! Wanted to go to Shanghai but too expensive so I am going to stick to my flight pattern and hit Sydney!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Nathan RoadNathan Road
Nathan Road

This is Nathan Road, I was staying on this road it's the high street of Kowloon.
MarketMarket
Market

Chinese Market just outside of Hong Kong in Mainland China. Where I first tried Birds Nest Soup, horrible.
Hong Kong at NightHong Kong at Night
Hong Kong at Night

It was real pretty at night and I did like a light and sound cruise, the lights bounce to music.
Ah Cool GIrlsAh Cool GIrls
Ah Cool GIrls

These are two Chinese school girls I met, a little young but they were cool.
Crazy LadyCrazy Lady
Crazy Lady

This is a crazy Chinese lady who I found so funny! Yes she is a singer, Mariah Carey watch out!
Chinese BandChinese Band
Chinese Band

These guys rocked!!! IT was a real good night at the Hard Rock Cafe.
Jackie Chans Gym!Jackie Chans Gym!
Jackie Chans Gym!

I paid the equivalant to twelve pounds for one session. Well worth it though, it was mad, so high tec!


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb