Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
December 30th 2010
Published: January 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It was a whirlwind tour of Hong Kong, but definitely worth the effort. Hong Kong is every bit as good as people say and I look forward to spending more time there one day soon.

I wanted to see and do as much as I possibly could in the short time I had, so decided to be typical tourist and buy a ticket for one of the jump on jump off bus tours. It was fantastic way to sit back, relax and take it all in. Sky scrapers, multiple story freeways, neon lights, shopping malls, beautiful hotels.....it's all jam packed in there!

The bus took us through Kowloon, Stanley & over to Hong Kong Island. I rode the tram up to Victoria Peak, caught the Star Ferry across the Harbour and ate dim sum in Mongkok. Unfortunately thats all I had time for before my next flight in to DELHI!






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb