first couple days


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 13th 2010
Published: June 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

my traveling partner and roommatemy traveling partner and roommatemy traveling partner and roommate

departing from phx to lax to taepei (tawain) to hong kong
This is my second full day here in Hong Kong. It is such a different world here but is absolutely amazing . I have been spending the past couple days getting adjusted, walking around the city, and meeting a lot of new friends in the program.

I will start my internship on Tuesday! Today, I visited the building where I will be working. It is a glass high rise in the Central district on Hong Kong Island. The office is on the 16th floor.

I am having such a great time here and am really looking forward to starting the internship and hanging out with all the great people here. Tomorrow the group is having some sort of scavenger hunt which should be really fun.


Below is the address of the residence I am staying while in Hong Kong.
Amber Placke
University of Dreams
Room 606A, Hall 7
City University of Hong Kong
22 Cornwall Street
Kowloon Tong, Kowloon
Hong Kong


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Boeing 747Boeing 747
Boeing 747

huge plane to Taepei (13.5 hrs long)


14th June 2010

Too cool
Amazing! The pics are GREAT and already are giving us a good idea of your travels. Love the smiles! Sure hope your 1st day at work goes well. They best treat you well or I'll send your Dad to straighten them out! :o) Looking forward to seeing lots more. Hugs all around ... Dad
14th June 2010

Thanks dad. I know youve got my back. I wont let anyone push me around! haha
15th June 2010

LOOKS AWESOME
Hey Am! It looks like you are having a great time so far. I hope the first day of your internship goes well. Missing you... <3 megan

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb