Dragon Boat Race Festival


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today is a national holiday in China so I did not have to go to work. There was a dragon boat race at Stanley Beach on Hong Kong Island that we went to on our day off. A group of about 10 of us spent the day there and it was a really fun time. We walked around the area of Stanley and shopped around the outdoor markets. It was extremely humid today and very overcast.

Tomorrow, I will be going to my second day of work. So far it is going O.K. My first day of work was kind of rough because I didn't get a good feel for the office or people working there. I have my own desk/work space which is in the reception area of the office. So far, I have been asked to do a couple marketing research projects. I am crossing my fingers that things will get better though.



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Stanley BeachStanley Beach
Stanley Beach

extremely crowded beach at dragon boat race
P6150035P6150035
P6150035

my roommate sarah and I


16th June 2010

Nice Entry
Well stated (and honest) comment Am! Very cool! And very cool pics. Doesn't look at though you're going to get sunburn, but still, use that sunblock! Keep that beautiful smile Cutes! LY ... Dad
17th June 2010

I LOVE IT
What a fun first day off. I don't know how you get so much packed into one day. I hope you like your Dim Sum. Can wait for another update. Love, mom
18th June 2010

It's so fun to read your blog and see those pictures, and see that dragon boat. What fun that must be and the people in your pictures look like they are having a great time with you. You look great in your business casual! Thank you for sharing your time over there with your Grandpa and me. Lots of kisses from Grandma

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb