Bird market


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
December 27th 2009
Published: January 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yo!

Today Jodie took me to the bird market! When we were in Beijing I dragged her to one because I have a bit of an obsession with bird cages. The one in Hong Kong was even better! The place was just full of men talking to their new flying friends. I just found it really cute because they seemed so content and happy in their own little world. Jodie and I looked a bit out of place as we were the only females walking about! There were hundred of birds in cages hanging from trees and a few escapees flying around! I really wanted to buy a cage to add to my collection but it would have got squished in my suitcase coming home. Hong Kong is very westernised so it’s nice to see that places like the bird market still exist and are still popular amongst Chinese people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



5th January 2010

see the burdz
hey cous, whats this you getting all into the burdz in china? you do realise once auld uncle mev hears about this he'll have all your cages filled for you when you get back!! once again looks like your having a great time. enjoy. euan

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb