Problems


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Following yesterdays entry I was advised by the insurance company that the letter from the doctor was not sufficient to get a plane ticket as British airways wanted clarification that I was fit to fly even thought the letter stated this.
The insurance Co asked me to obtain an ecg I then had to go to a private hospital where i saw a doctor who examined me then did the ECG she said it is possible it is a pulled muscle we then faxed the ECG ad her report to the insurance Co.

Today 3 April the insurance team rang me and advised they would not fly me home on the strength that the latest report says it is a pulled muscle, I said no that is wrong and it says probable but that is not a definite cause.

In the end I have had to make my way to the airport and have purchased a ticket with British airways who did not even ask if any medical questions. Following my ticket purchase I had a call from the insurance company who offered to help me find a flight, I advised that I had already got a flight.

I have drafted a complaint letter to the insurance Co and will see what happens I will advise on the blog.

In the meantime I suggest that you do not take travel insurance through STA or ISIS assistance as they seem to want to take your money and let you die.

If anyone reading this has had similar problems please advise as I am going to approach the insurance ombudsman and also the press.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb