Day 3 - Its simple Kill the Batman!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
July 21st 2012
Published: July 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

11:00am - Woke up realising I was in my bed but not knowing how i got there, panicking as we needed to leave the hostel before 11:30am I kicked Bugg out of bed. (how much of this morning he remebers might be the same as me and the night before.

Bags packed we caught a taxi to the new hostel and basically slept until late.James collected us and we went to eat in a local resturant (Not hot pot). this time we ate Jellyfish,eel, drunken chicken, dumplings with various fillings (think what you see on cartoons from here) very good food tonight the soup was amazing also. After food we went to alocal arcade and hit some funny games, the strangest part was noTime crisis!! Then we went to see the new Batman film. Amazing bit of cinima and the chairs etc were so comfy.

This day was pretty short due to the ill feeling that Bugg was having. I on the other hand felt suprsingly ok after the little sleep.

Feelings at this point in the trip

Hong Kong smells, the people are fantastic that I have met and I am so thankful to James for being there and showing us the real Hong Kong and even though the food has been diffrent I am loving every minute of it.

Completly diffrent to when I set off maybe I should change the blog to happy northener abroad??

Advertisement



23rd July 2012

no time crisis
waaaaaaa

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb