The daily grind...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
September 28th 2011
Published: September 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone.
Sorry it's been a while, to be honest I don't really feel like I have that much to report because I haven't done that much different this week!
Last week at work flew by, really starting to get into a routine now and I can't believe how quickly it's going, I've nearly been here 2 months already! Work is going quite well in general, me and Maeve have decided on our projects for P4 and P5, (african safari and dinosaurs) so i'm looking forward to starting them because to be quite honest going through the 'in the rainforest' and 'dogs diary' readers over and over again makes me want to pull my hair out! But the kids are so cute (mostly) so it makes it worth it! Last week I my 4A class somehow got it into their heads that it was my birthday, so I got a handmade card signed by everyone in the class, really don't know why they thought it was but there you go it was very sweet! I have spent a lot of time wearing a hat with a moon on (made by myself) singing to the P1's. Singing and art, my 2 greatest weaknesses all rolled into one, good job they're 5 so they don't seem to have noticed. I have also fallen a little bit in love with a P1 called jamie who was telling me about his friend angel and whispered 'angel's a girl' he was missing both his front teeth and he looked so chuffed with himself my heart just melted! Then he ran away because he was going to meet her in the playground, loves young dream.

Last weekend we all went out in togas for a girl called kelly's birthday, so on saturday we went to a fabric 'hawker' market in sham shui po in kowloon to get stuff to make them. It was basically a lot of stall in shacks with people who laughed at us because we were western and westerners in HKnever venture to sham shui po. I somehow managed to bundle myself into a something that looked like a toga (although someone did comment that I looked like I had been bandaged, and could easily have been mistaken for a mummy if I wasn't with a group of people wearing more obvious togas - see, i'm not good at crafts!) Then I went to the golden computer arcade to finally replace my camera, it is a total labyrinth, but I managed to get a good casio camera for about 80 pounds with a 4gb SD and a case so i'm happy. This means that I finally have some more pictures which I will put up shortly! Sunday was a rest day we were going to go to the beach but it rained! I hear you're having a heatwave at home so I hope you're all enjoying it and aren't too burnt! Might be going camping this weekend but i'm not sure yet, depends on the weather.
Bye bye for now, pictures to follow shortly.
Loads of love
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb