A few more pictures!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
September 6th 2011
Published: September 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cleaning! Cleaning! Cleaning!

Cleaning my room in kam Ping Mansion!
Hi everyone, well my orientation in school is finished tomorrow, so I will officially be a proper CNET, I have to say I feel totally overwhelmed but i'm sure all will become clear when I get started teaching, and I've been really bored just doing desk stuff all week! Today I got to observe the P1's in their first english lesson, they are so cute I couldn't help but get the giggles when they were all skipping around and this one little boy kept turning round and sticking his tongue out at the girl behind him, playground flirting already and he's only 5! Right, well for now here's a few pictures of the flat and the junk boat trip and some other stuff to make you all jealous!
xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Uh oh...Uh oh...
Uh oh...

The moment we realised we actually had to assemble our beds...
Stumped! Stumped!
Stumped!

Not a clue what I was supposed to be doing, but I managed it and it hasn't collapsed yet!
Junk BoatJunk Boat
Junk Boat

Me and one of my flatmates gemma on the junk boat trip
Just chillingJust chilling
Just chilling

the girl next to me is maeve, the other CNET at my school.
A Hong Kong night! A Hong Kong night!
A Hong Kong night!

We all got dressed up in the finest tat we could find from various Hong Kong markets to celebrate maeves 22nd birthday.
A Hong Kong hangover...A Hong Kong hangover...
A Hong Kong hangover...

And the morning after it's just a short MTR and bus journey away to Shek O beach, the perfect place to sunbathe away a bad head
DSC01356DSC01356
DSC01356

And the weather should let us spend our weekends at the beach until about November, not a bad antidote to the post-uni 9 to 5 blues!


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb