Street Food


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's been a while since I've blogged, but today, there's a story to tell.

I was buying some curry fishballs in Causeway Bay at the place diagonally across from Times Square. As I was taking the skewer of fishballs from the lady, I was putting down my money on the clear counter at the same time. With a push and a shove, which is perfectly normal in my busy hustle and bustle of CWB, my arm went too far, my fingers let go too late, and my coin went over the counter and splashed into the huge pan of sauce that they serve from.

The lady glared at me. I ran.

My gutt feeling is that the pan of sauce will remain enhanced with the metallic flavour of my coin...at least until the rest of the sauce sells. Yum yum!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb