Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
January 17th 2009
Published: January 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hong Kong Days 60-62

Hong Kong for the 2nd time on my trip but this time I get to leave the airport 😊. After a 30 min ride on the bus Ceri and I arrive at our hostel in Mongkok Kowloon. First impressions of our hostel called Dragon Inn were bad it's a dirty horrible building but once shown to our room it was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room its self is the smallest we have stayed in so far its only about 10ft by 10ft with 2 beds, toilet and shower, but it is the hottest and most powerful shower we have had since starting travelling so it was most welcome.

Day 1 on the island we went to Hong Kong island and got the train up to the peak where you can see the city from a top of a mountain. In the afternoon we wondered around come big garden place before killing some time looking around all the major designer shops the world has to offer. If you were a female and rich this would be your heaven lol. At night we went to victor harbor to watch the famous Hong Kong light show on all the sky scrapers this was really cool to see and makes the city look pretty at night.


Day 2 Ok they say there is a big kid waiting to get out inside of us all ..... well Ceri and I proved this point today by going to Disneyland Hong Kong. I would like to say it's for kids and I hated it but I never hated it in fact in was quiet fun and I had a smile on my face all day. Had my picture taken with a few famous charters like Donald, Mickey, Minni, Goofy, Pluto and Woody.
Well that pretty much sums up my 2 days in Hong Kong I did like this city but you have to be loaded to live hear as it not cheap the UK is cheaper and it was bloody well cold as well compared to Thailand lol. Next stop in China where we will spend the Chinese new year in Beijing can not wait.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb