Hong Kong Transit - Yea baby


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Plane, The PlaneThe Plane, The PlaneThe Plane, The Plane

The Cathay Plane preparing to bring me to London.
FIRST ENTRY!!!

Yes peoples I am alive. I didn't die, and I wasn't kidnapped for slave labour by some crazy people stealing cartel. Let me just say that the flight was long and as much as I wanted to sleep, the damn stewards and stewardess' on Cathay wouldn't let me. Bless 'em. As soon as I managed to get a good bit of shuteye - I was tapped on the shoulder with 'Food mr!'. Anyways, suffice it to say that in my mind I was saying a few other things other than 'ok sartay chicken then'.

Anyways, so I had a quick transit stop in Hong Kong for about 5 hours which by the end of it, felt like I had been there an entire day. I met this crazy Canberran girl in the smokers lounge and we went on a wild goose chase looking for a bar. Mind you, it was 6am in the morning there - so strangely enough we didn't find one.

So we made do by chilling out in the travellers lounge eating found, and having showers.

Oh and we had a good laugh at this little kiddies section near the gates
The Kiddies ChairsThe Kiddies ChairsThe Kiddies Chairs

Little People Have the Darndest things!
that had cartoons playing and these little people chairs....so cute!! (see pic)

Anyways, eventually we eventually boarded the flight and I headed off to London on a mere 13 hour flight. Hooray!! More shenanigans to follow....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me & Da PlaneMe & Da Plane
Me & Da Plane

Can you tell I was counting down the time?


4th June 2007

too funny
ha ha ha ha... this is one of the best ways to start your day.. thanks for the laughs...hey you have done really well with this blog thinga.... two entrys you have only been away for 4 days crossed a million time zones... not a bad effort...
4th June 2007

xo
Hi Sweets, when reading this you no doubt will be in London. I hope your flight to London was a bit more restful. Look forward to seeing more pics on your travels. Take care, Travel safe and make sure you come back! Hugs & Kisses - ME :o)
14th June 2007

addy
Hello lil bro, sounds like you're amusing yourself with adventures already! Glad you're having fun - check your email, I've sent you my home address there (not really a good idea putting on the web for all to see!!) luv Tan

Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb