My Unfortunate Friend


Advertisement
Georgia's flag
Asia » Georgia » Tbilisi District » Tbilisi
November 28th 2009
Published: November 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

I Have been There

Places that I have been to

Additional maps: Saigon

When I worked in Saigon in a hotel, I had a routine during my night shifts – walk around the property early in the morning. On my very first morning I found out that on a balcony of the building across the street there lived a dog, an ordinary dog, not too small not too big, just a dog. When I first passed the balcony I got a welcome, let’s say not so friendly, in fact I was glad that I was in the street and the dog was on the second floor, on a balcony. In about one week’s time there was still some barking involved but there was a careful wagging of the tail as well. A week after the wagging became vicious and we both actually started looking forward to seeing each other. One day my friend disappeared. After few days I figured out that the dog is not coming back, a week later I realized that people in some Asian countries eat dogs. There, my friend turned into somebody’s dinner. It broke my heart. So when a little while later another dog settled in on that balcony, I made it a rule not to look at that direction to make sure I do not make any new friends there anymore.

Advertisement



28th November 2009

My first blog
This is my first blog. More to come. I do beleive that as a working traveller I have some unique experiences and wanted to share with the world

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb