Peking Duck and Shopping


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Beats by Dr.DreBeats by Dr.DreBeats by Dr.Dre

This is what my awesome new headphones look like
Went to Beijing again this weekend – what an amazing city! I really like Beijing, and I was afraid that I wouldn’t like it because people say it is so dirty. However, I haven’t found that it seems especially gritty or unclean. In fact, the city is actually pretty nice looking. There are a lot of trees, parks and cool buildings.

I had my first taste of Peking Duck. My roommate is really good friends with a Chinese teacher, and she took us to a Sichuan style restaurant where they serve really spicy food and delicious duck. The Peking Duck was so unbelievably good. I want to go back to this restaurant every weekend, haha. Along with the duck, we also tried a variety of other meats, and I can now say that I’ve eaten tongue. Mmmm.

I also had my first Beijing shopping experience – these five months are going to be dangerous! You can buy everything so cheap, and the quality is actually really good. I bought myself some really nice headphones - Beats by Dr.Dre - and some tortoise shell Ray Ban sunglasses. Next weekend, I’m going to go for the shoes!

Tomorrow, I have my first day of demo lessons. At first I was nervous about it and worried that the students would just sit and stare at me, but now I’m getting pretty excited. I hope it goes well and everyone, including my boss, will be impressed.

Advertisement



9th September 2012

When you were in Korea, you enjoyed your work? so do the same LOVE IT and every thing will turn out!bonne semaine.
9th September 2012

Peking Duck
I want to have some of that duck!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb