Dali in a weekend


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 11th 2012
Published: May 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So this weekend I went to Dali. It's one of the most beautiful places that I have ever seen. The altitude is really high and the air is so fresh. Yesterday, when we arrived in Dali, we went to see the Three Pagodas. However, Our tour guide said that the company thought that it was a waste of money to see so they did not have tickets for us. We had to buy our own tickets to see the pagodas. Yes, I had to buy a ticket to see them, they were not visible over the large wall that surrounded the front. The irriating thing is that this company was where the biggest chunk of the money for the trip went. So Wu laoshi has said that he's never using this company again and is looking to go to Shanghai and Chengdu (PANDAS!) next year. I mentioned this to my dad and he said something about UF doing a trip next summer to Beijing or Shanghai.. would totally do it (: Saturday was our only full day in Dali. We hiked up part of the mountain before splitting the group. I had gotten sick on Thursday (lost my voice) and progressively got worse (sore throat, congestion, tired) until about Sunday during the day. But because the altitude was so high, I was having to breathe more than what I was use to plus on top of being sick, so I called it quits by lunch time, taking it easy for the rest of the day. Sunday morning I was feeling much better (congested slightly). I got up, had some breakfast, and went around the shops with a groups of friends. I did not buy anything, but it was was still fun to get out and about with out feeling like I was going to die. I was sick for the weekend, but the atmosphere was amazing. It's definitely a city to visit if in the province of Yunnan. Pictures will be up later. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0919s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb