The Chinese Workout and Diet Plan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
May 14th 2012
Published: May 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Chinese do not build elevators in buildings that are 6 stories or shorter. Some of us had wondered, before the trip, why are most Chinese people thinner than most Americans even though they eat a lot of carbs? Well it's probably because they have to walk everyhere. There are steps all over the place and the terrain is pretty hilly. It doesn't take long for that quick relief of flat land to quickly start taking you up or down. That's what we realized, is that we needed all of the food we could get to just maintain the amount of energy that we burn in a day. My apartment here is 6 floors up. The school I work at has 4 floors and to get to any of the classrooms I have to at least go to the 2nd floor. A few of the girls and I have noticed even the 12 days that we've been here that we've lost at least some weight. Partly because of all of the walking, but also beacuse of the food. The food down here in Yunnan is pretty much nothing but spice. I like spice, but not this much spice. It's nothing but spice. I also get sick of it after awhile because it's starting to all taste the same. Whether or not it is, sometimes I wish I could have something different, even if it was only for one meal. I guess the lunches at the school mixed it up a bit, only being a veggie diet because buying meat is too expensive.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb