Qibao, China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was my first time out of the city of Shanghai. We didn't go very far but it was nice to visit some place new. The city was called Qibao. It's a small rivertown with some interesting food and flair.

Lunch was awesome because we all ordered something and shared it with everyone. I normally don't like Chinese food but today's food was good. And to my surprise, it was decently priced!

After that we went to a puppet museum and put on our own little show then took a boat ride down the river. So overall, it was a good day trip out of the city.

Next week I separate from my fellow colleagues and head to Suzhou. I kind of wish that I was staying in Shanghai but hopefully this will be good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb