Weather


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
June 21st 2010
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday the weather was appalling. Not as bad as some bits of the country, but rain like I've not often seen. Sheets and sheets of it, bouncing of the pavement, coming sideways and starting to steam as it his off the still warm pavement.

I'd seen the grey skey in the morning so wore jeans and trainers - big mistake. I was so wet by the time I got to work I had to get changed. On the way in, the puddles by the kerbs were 3 or 4 inches deep so I improvised some stepping stones by throwing some of the lose bricks in the water ahead of me. It kind of helped a little, but not a lot really.

However, it was still very warm so once it stopped raining, everything eas fairly dry within an hour or so.

Mum and Sofia arrived yesterday and apart from mum blaming me for the messy state of Tarik's aparment (I've been here three weeks!) it's very good to see them. Home if where the heart is and all that, and it defintely feels more like home now they're here. They had a fairly relaxed day yesterday and an early night.

Today I'm training the Teaching Assistants and then we're alll going out marketing. Nabila, Kirsty, Jessica and I are all wearing our Your English School t shirts and we're going to go and stand outside a school looking foreign 😊 I'm just hoping the weather stays dry, otherwise it will be a bit of a wash out.

Rachael will be here this time next week then the whole gang will be together. I can't wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb