The Freshest Cuisine - Jan. 28, 2009


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
March 15th 2009
Published: March 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

According to the locals, Chao Zhou has the freshest cuisine in China.

I met my plump brown bird just before it was feathered, thrown in a tub of cold water, and finally cooked. The bird rice porridge was a first for me. Glad I didn't meet the frogs before eating frog rice porridge (1st time). Was offered some frog skin but declined. It's all so delicious and disturbing.

I am so far removed from the food processing and distribution process. I'm used to seeing things frozen and pre-packaged. This adds a whole new dimension to organic, cage free, grass fed, etc..

A couple of more times of meeting the animal kingdom only to have them become my meal will surely turn me into a vegetarian for life.

Alls I got to say is "Damn, that's fresh!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



16th March 2009

http://grillsblog.com
I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. Sarah http://grillsblog.com

Tot: 0.689s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb