somewhere in china


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
October 11th 2007
Published: October 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

ganhaiziganhaizi
ganhaizi

yunnan
yellow mountainyellow mountain
yellow mountain

huangshan, anhui
zhejiangzhejiang
zhejiang

Cycling up a mountain road, I stopped and stared and for several minutes could not believe what my eyes were registering: a man in flowing red robes cycling on a high tightrope across the river below. As if this were not surreal enough, on his next trip across he brought along a woman on a swing below. Retired circus acrobats, someone offered, trying to make a living. Once at the top of the mountain, standing at the edge of Heaven Lake as the wind sent a river of mist rushing over the water, up the levee, and through my hair, I felt an accidental witness to the gods' play with the elements. and as the mist started to settle and totally surround me, I looked around to find that I and only I existed for an eternal minute
ganhaiziganhaizi
ganhaizi

yunnan
west lakewest lake
west lake

suzhou
yangshuoyangshuo
yangshuo

guanxi


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb