Wuzhou Ancient City


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Jinhua
February 9th 2015
Published: February 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

WuZhou Ancient City



On Saturday February the first. I went to the Wuzhou ancient City here in Jinhua along with a coworker from my job. I admit I had a certain idea on what it would be like purely based on the name. Which led me to be somewhat disappointed with the reality of what it was when I arrived. It just goes to show you that not to make judgements based purely on names.

So on that Sunday, I had found out how to get to the Ancient City, via the city transit. So off I went, dropped off my ebike at the school and went for a bite to eat. then met up with Dina, the coworker i was going to go with. Up to this point I had pictured Wuzhou Ancient City, a link to the past a long forgotten past where the buildings were still there, restored as a gentle reminder of the cities beginings. I also pictured a few shops that sold small items of that time frame.

When we finally got off at the proper stop, it seemed that we were lost in which direction to go. So we asked
flowersflowersflowers

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
one of the locals in the area and they were kind enough to point us in the general direction of where we needed to go. So off we went in the directions that the person gave off. And soon we found ourselves a bit confused, somewhat lost once again. We found ourselves in an allyway off the main road. We decided to ask one more person for driections and behold we were on the right tracks, sort of speak. We continued forward, ever forward.

As we got closer to the destination it became clear that what I had imanged came crashing down. It was mostly shops selling little knick knacks of a time long past and some more recent. Don't misnderstand I was happy to see the place i would ride by often bringing Dogbert to the Vet. I do suggest visiting the place if your only in town for a few months to pick up some things for your friends and relatives back home in your native country.


Additional photos below
Photos: 121, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

pretty shop frontpretty shop front
pretty shop front

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
interestinginteresting
interesting

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
old money.... yes pleaseold money.... yes please
old money.... yes please

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
jeweleryjewelery
jewelery

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
the front of something, unsure what though.the front of something, unsure what though.
the front of something, unsure what though.

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
another angleanother angle
another angle

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
more flowersmore flowers
more flowers

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
pretty flowerspretty flowers
pretty flowers

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
more jewelerymore jewelery
more jewelery

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
another angle on the frontanother angle on the front
another angle on the front

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
more shopsmore shops
more shops

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
knick knacksknick knacks
knick knacks

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
the old man and the canethe old man and the cane
the old man and the cane

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
care for some tea?care for some tea?
care for some tea?

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
nice teapotnice teapot
nice teapot

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
a nice paintinga nice painting
a nice painting

this was taken by Dina, my coworker.
DSC_0124DSC_0124
DSC_0124

taken on June 23rd
DSC_0103DSC_0103
DSC_0103

taken on June 23rd
DSC_0104DSC_0104
DSC_0104

taken on June 23rd


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb