Prove up for trek trip between Linan and Yuhang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

French friendsFrench friendsFrench friends

Unbelievable to meet foreigner in this situation.
It's long time I havn't written something here. They said peoples easily become to be lazy without pressure. I gonna work at the morning of the day after tomorrow. I don't know do I have so much time to go hikking like I doing now. So, I gotta write something here today.

In the May "golden holiday" we went to Qiandao-lake,where is a famous beautiful scene area. But we weren't happy as we thinked before. Too many people out there, all we bought was hella expensive! And the greatest part is we lost at the way to find a place where we can set up tent (the hotel was big crowded and we can't tolerance the high price). I know this can't happen again so I decided to Prove up a trek trip for next journey between Linan and Yuhang.

I got on the bus to HenFan from Western Station, I was delayed 2 hours to get there for the same reason as I was last time which I went to "Huihang ancient caravan trail". HenFan is a very small town so as to no any official bus-station there. When I got off the bus I can't find
mememe

Another big head picture
the way to the start waypoint. Fortunately the peoples in there is very kind. They told me I can find another inofficial bus-station at a eastern street,just need walk through one intersection. I got there and took a lift to the start waypoint is called "LiTaLi", what a strange name. The driver was a quite man he sent me to the entry and worried about me lost in the mountain. He told me some detail about how to arrive the Bronze-Bell of Jinshan temple.

Litali is a good place to relax also with peaceful farmer's house and beautiful scene and clear creek. But this time it just was start waypoint. After I climbed about 150m altitude I found a small path that directs the next way point by the trail. When, I thought "good, it's a shortcut, That's lucky!", I entered and went along the path to the direction of Bronze-Bell. Along with I going the path became more unconspicuous till it disappeared from my eyeshot. I tried many times to find it out but I failed. I had spent 3 hours just approached 300m to the next waypoint when I have to return back to the trail. It
begining of wrong waybegining of wrong waybegining of wrong way

I got a wrong short cut from this.
really frustrated me! That's not lucky! OK, I knew I can't expect any more shortcut and would better to trek along the trail.

2 hours later, after a hard trekking I arrived the way point, a peak whick was marked Bronze-Bell in GPS map. But I'm shocked to see nothing except blocks of rock, "Where is the Bell? Where is the temple?". The GPS map was not exact, What about me? I was feared I couldn't find out a suitable camp flat place with water source. My water I was bring had been very short at that time. When I went back along the way that I climb on the peak, I met 3 foreigner and a younger and a girl who is their translator, They are French. It was unbelievable to meet foreigner at this statusation, They told me go the east about 1km where I could find a village. Thank Bodhisattva! I was lucky!

At the village I drank the famous Jinshan Tea. It sure was very nice. That night I slept in the tent in the yard front of one of farmer 's house. All thing was fine except big wind. however my tent had
LiTaLiLiTaLiLiTaLi

What a strang place name.
undergone the big wind till next morning. The journey of next day was easier. I arrived the Jinshan temple and saw the Bronze-Bell in a Bell-building. It locates at the southeast place and 1km far from the place which it's marked in the GPS map.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Start waypointStart waypoint
Start waypoint

Entry of trail
Big head pictureBig head picture
Big head picture

We call this kind of photo "Big head"
The unconspicuous wayThe unconspicuous way
The unconspicuous way

Can you find the way there?
tiny reservoirtiny reservoir
tiny reservoir

Have a rest here. So cool!
One of water sources in imagineOne of water sources in imagine
One of water sources in imagine

If I can't find the vallage out today, here I can charge water
Where is the Bronze-Bell?Where is the Bronze-Bell?
Where is the Bronze-Bell?

The bronze-bell should be here, but I can see. this position in map is not exact.
Jinshan villageJinshan village
Jinshan village

a calm village with many Tea tree
ancient firsancient firs
ancient firs

210 years old ancient fir couple
The bronze-bellThe bronze-bell
The bronze-bell

I finally found out the bell
HillsHills
Hills

Look out from platform of Jinshan temple


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb