Flying to Lijiang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Lijiang
November 25th 2005
Published: December 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Aerial viewAerial viewAerial view

Forget about the bad quility of the Boeing 737's cracky window makes the moldy on the picture, it's a nice view of the city.
While I am looking down from the airplane, the city Lijiang hiding in the mountains is few thousand feet beneath. Some villages with the pitched roof buildings spread out between the terrace fields. It seems like I am flying back to the lost memory of my dreams. And after a turn, the plane landed on a tiny airport with all the montains surrounding, it gave me quite a nice feeling.

After I stepped out of the aircraft, I felt the sunshined softly on my face just like in San Diego, it was very sunny but cool with breeze. Not as cold as I expected in such a winter time. I followed the flow to the exit of the airport, it seems everybody knows where they are going. Except me, I was looking around the parking lot outside of the arrival lobby, few taxi cabs was waiting in the line, and there was an empty bus right in front of the lobby by the bus stop saying " to Lijiang Old town", and lots of tourist bused far away in the parking lot were taking people from different travel agent groups away. I found out the bus to Lijiang wound't take off before 12:30 am, and it was only 11:00. I decided to give it a try. After asking all the tourist bus drivers to give me a ride, I only got the answers "no". I finally settled down on the bench next to a girl in front of the bus.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb