Altitude shmaltitude


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet » Friendship Highway
August 20th 2010
Published: August 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Went up to 5100 metres to aclimatise...felt alright when we began the truck up to the pass.... but once I had gotten off the truck I was so sick that I couldnt see straight. My mind would not work. I was trying to focus on how you say hello in Nepalese - Namaste - but i couldnt work it out...
I kept thinking "hgow do I spell Namaste." nutter.

Had a crazy headache and spewed in 2 bags on the truck, and more when we got back.
I was a bit better when we went down again, and up for dinner by that time.

Although i was sick, the pass was beauitful, drapped in prayer flags and nobody around but a few random monks.

The dogs are alot cuter up here compared to Kathmandu.

Been here a week now. Feels like much longer. I love it. Wish i could live here.

Went down the road for a shower this morning. Apparently the last for about 6 days. First bushcamp tonight.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb