Travelling


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Jiuzhaigou
June 21st 2017
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately my last day in Chengdu with my homestay family wasn’t exactly what I was expecting. I expected to actually go out and do something, but that wasn’t the case at all. Zhong Xin Yue and her mother slept for a good couple of hours and just hung around the apartment, so I was sitting on my bed staring out the window most of the time. I was a little frustrated, thinking I could be seeing or doing things I haven’t before, though I think they thought I needed a day to rest (which was the exact opposite of what I wanted to do) before I started traveling, so it was a nice gesture.

It was really quite sad saying goodbye to the awesome Chinese students and the lovely homestay families. I will miss them a lot, though traveling with the class (some of the most amazing people) is great fun! We left on a bus very early on Sunday morning and arrived at the Yellow Dragon pools. The drive here was 'flippin' GORGEOUS! We saw some great mountains in the distance with snow on them…it was honestly so cool and the scenery was magnificent! Seeing these Yellow Dragon Pools was EXTRAORDINARY. It was so beautiful, I just can't explain it! The colour of these pools was also crazy. It was quite a long walk to see most of them but it was definitely worth it - just AMAZING! (sorry for so many adjectives). We then hopped back on the bus and arrived at Jiuzhaigou where we checked in to our lovely hotel rooms and had a delicious dinner. It was also really cold at both the Yellow Dragon Pools and Jiuzhaigou, but I really enjoyed it because we don’t get to experience it too often.

We went to bed rather late because we were just so excited thinking about the experiences we were going to have…and honestly (still) just the fact that we’re in China, blows my mind!

The next day we woke up quite early again and the class went to Jiuzhaigou National Park - possibly the prettiest place I’ve been to! There were many lakes, all amazing blue and green colours and, of course, magnificent scenery, most of the class spent a few hours here but Ken, Arlene and I spent the whole day there! It was tiring but again definitely worth it! That night we saw a performance, it was quite a big production and was absolutely fantastic, I loved it! I can’t wait to keep exploring new places and create some amazing memories!





Faith

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb