Rain, dehydration and lost money!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 13th 2017
Published: June 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I expected camp to be a little more fun, but at least the nights and meals were good. We took a three-hour bus ride into the mountains where we camped for two nights, orienteering the whole time. The first night it poured with rain and we realized our tent had holes in it. On the second day I forgot to bring water and basically sweated out any water I already had in me. On the last day we went to an old mountain village for lunch, before a long bus ride back to Chengdu.



The next day, Bethany, Che’la and I went to the water park in the Global Centre. The day started out great, until we went to buy food and realized we’d been robbed of all our money. I only lost 200 Yuan, but Bethany lost around 700. Thankfully Che’la shouted us food at McDonalds and gave us a lift home.





Sienna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb