2nd Night of Lecturing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 4th 2015
Published: November 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The first lecture is over. That was last night. There were over 120 in the audience. It lasted a little over 2 hours. There were actually very few questions at the end. That was a bit surprising, but it was two hours without a break. People do get tired. Tonight is the second lecture. We'll see if the crowd remains constant.

The weather has been fairly misty and overcast since the wonderful sunshine on Sunday. It rained a little on Monday. Monday and Tuesday were both stay in days for the most part. I was busy preparing for the lectures. I did go out after dark to have some dinner. On Tuesday night I found a nice coffee shop in my area. They has wifi and surprisingly good coffee.

I had the best meal yesterday. It was at one of the Ari Tibetan restaurants. I say one because they have several locations. This one is at Kao Sen Chao. Truly spectacular yak meat in a blanket, actually covered by very thin bread and served with potatoes. Also potato momos. The bread, freshly baked, is also wonderful.

Tomorrow I leave Chengdu for the weekend. I am not going far. It will probably be a couple of hours drive from Chengdu to a countryside get away called Dayianren. It is a very small town but kept in a traditional Sichuan style with some hotels and restaurants and I am promised a very relaxing atmosphere. We shall see. I will however take photos wherever possible.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb