Exploring Chengdu!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Fireworks 31 secs
2: Fireworks2 38 secs
3: Fireworks3 35 secs
4: Fireworks4 23 secs
5: Fireworks5 39 secs
Dorothy and Sam decided to walk around for hours and hours and hours with me. And then celebrate the Chinese New Year!


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dorothy and SamDorothy and Sam
Dorothy and Sam

My fellow intrepid explorers
......
...

Whenever i pose for these pictures Chinese people begin taking pictures of me.


22nd January 2012

What fun! The sparklers remind me of our 4th of July family get-togethers at the cottage :) Did you buy the coat there? It looks like it fits you well. Thanks for being so faithful with the pics and blog!! Love you!
22nd January 2012

WOW!
We like the firework displays. The pictures of the festival are beautiful as are the ones of you. Please thank Dorothy for them:) Meredith says, "I want to be there and pet the tigers and pandas so bad!"
22nd January 2012

your mom's knitting friend
I hope you don't mind that your mom gave me your blog. Your pictures are great. Glad to seen you are making friends. What an adventure!
23rd January 2012

Of course I don't mind!
Feel free :)
24th January 2012

These are amazing Taryn, and I love the coat. Its hilarious that people are taking pictures of you, you are just so pretty : ) I wish I were there with you!!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb