Together forever, so it seems


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 22nd 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

High above the mucky muckHigh above the mucky muckHigh above the mucky muck

not a cloud in sight
Wake up with just enough time to brush my teeth and head to the bus. Sorry, the bus only fits six, damn! Matt doesn't want to split up, so the 5 Frenchies head off, and we embark on something of a mountain climb to a temple that we can see on the mountain side. A 30 minute walk, Matt's directions suck, we finally get to the base of the temple. Stairs lead the way to the top, I'm sick of walking and definitely sick of stairs, this should be fun. An hour of stairs, I'm sweating in my 6 layers of shirts, gotta strip down. Matt gets ahead, I take my time. Out of sight, and mind, Matt ends up taking a horse to the top while I'm on a different path walking up stairs still. I get to a gazeebo or something and decide I need to just walk back down, too many stairs too much walking. At the bottom I wait for a while then head back to the hostel. After a hour or so Matt makes his way back. The rest of the day is wasted playing cards and drinking, I decide to take a nap. 2000 or so I wake up, and head downstairs for cards, where would we be without cards. The people running the hostel turn in early, we follow suit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb