Oh, and Happy Thanksgiving!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

And let us give thanksAnd let us give thanksAnd let us give thanks

to Peter's Tex-Mex
Today we wake up early, gotta get to the bus station to find our way to Tagong, I'm not looking foward to it. Before we go I walk to Sarah's leave a note, and back to the hostel, I gotta take a dump...over a squatter...not looking foward to this at all. I take care of business and we grab a cab to the bus station. There are no buses to Tagong, so we sit and look for something to do. Not liking the whole up in the air attitude I go check on a bus back to Chengdu, it leaves in one minute. I hurry to buy my ticket and board the bus. A six hour ride, one stop to eat again, I'm back in Chengdu. I make my way to Sakura Holiday to meet up with James I guess, then off to Peter's Tex Mex for free internet and a 'proper' Thanksgiving dinner.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb