Chendgu 03rd - 09th August


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu » Jinniu
August 9th 2010
Published: August 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

As lazy as the Pandas



Chengdu was all about being lazy before the 6 weeks of chaos in Nepal and India (more India than Nepal). The Pandas have certainly the right idea of life - sleep and eat all day long; although I wouldn't like to eat just bamboo all day long.

I didn't leave my bed a couple of days, I went to the park, I saw the Pandas, I had a £2.50 massage, I watched a few films, had a lot of food and beer and I of course didn't miss out on the famous Sichuan Hotpot. I think that sums up my stay in Chengdu. I know it's a bit boring but I needed this break from travelling as I really had enough of those min 8 - max 27 hours journeys from place to place. China is too big. Flying here is a lot easier but the trains are a lot cheaper.

Overall I enjoyed China, however I haven't been as fond of the people here as I was in Korea. China has a lot more touts who are after your money. I can count the friendly Chinese people on one hand. I mean those who were just helpful without wanting something else from you. But I 'm sure India will be a thousand times worse.

Highlights in China are Yangshuo and the Tiger Leaping Gorge, and all the western travellers I met here. All were very friendly. Thanks for the great time.

I've got 3 hours before I have to get up to catch my flight. I'm so excited about Nepal and India.




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

I was just like him I was just like him
I was just like him

..guess Chengdu has that kind of atmosphere
I swear there is a PandaI swear there is a Panda
I swear there is a Panda

in the background, somewhere


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb