Visited Places in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Tian'anmen
August 6th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Currently I'm at Sim's Cozy Guesthouse in Chengdu. This is a real place for chilling and for doing nothing. You can watch DvD all day long, read, drink, eat, chill in their garden. Just what I need at this stage.



In Kunming I stayed in the cloudland youth hostel. Just for a break and then I went to Lijang to Mama's Naxi Guesthouse, which wasn't as much fun as I thought it would be. I would not recommend going there.



In Guilin I stayed in the Backstreet International Youth Hostel Directions #3 Renmin Rd.,, Guangxi, Guilin.



In Xian I stayed in the best hostel. Address: 2# Shuncheng Xilu inside South City Gate Xi'an, China. Zipcode: 710000 Telephone: +86-29-87287720,87287721(fax). It's so cheap here. I paid £5 for 3 nights including free welcome coffee and 3 free beers. The dorms are good and clean.



In Beijing I stayed in the Emperor Guesthouse, 11 Ying Tao Xie Jie, Qianmen, Xuanwu Qu, Beijing, 100051, China. Really nice accom. I was lucky enough to find someone to share a twin room with. Those have proper beds, unlike the dorms. The dorms are decent but you will be sleeping on a piece of wood instead of a mattress. The service here is incredibly good.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The bar in shuyuan hostelThe bar in shuyuan hostel
The bar in shuyuan hostel

There is also a second bar here.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb