Not another train, please


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 3rd 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not much happend today, got up and went to a really lovley Diner called City Diner (funney enough) on NanJing Road with Rach, Big K and Paul, food is mouth watering.
Sorry but I tried I really tried to stop the cravings, but in the end I gave up. I went shopping in and spent about 60 quid. I couldnt help it. I took so much stuff out of my pack cause it was so heavy when I got here I realised that I didn't have any thing at all. I am also 100 % happier, which we can all agree on is a good way to be.

Back then to the hotel to start the journey from HELL!!!


I have to let you in on something. If you ever travel to China and I really recommed you do as it is so beautiful (as I have discovered), and you are trying to save money you will have to get an over night train. I know I have talked about them before but today we had a 26 hour train journey.

Back in the UK I use to complain about a 2 hour journey. I just find it unbelievable that you can travel for 26 hours and you still are in the same country.

The journey is just so boring and as I have mentioned on previous entries, there is not much room at all, so you either move about and kick people in the head or you lay down and do not do much. I opted for the latter and was crying with boredom, I finished my book (We need to talk about Kevin, fab book read it) and then my Ipod ran out of battery and Rach and Paul slept the whole way nearly. I did have some Chinese train food though which consisted of Salted egg, steamed rice, peppers and lots more veggies and was v good.

Finaly the journey came to an and we were in Gulin 04/07/2006

Advertisement



Tot: 0.352s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb