Internship, Dalian, Gensler Newsletter


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 28th 2011
Published: July 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Chinese Medicine 27 secs
The end of my Shanghai experience is coming quickly. It has gone super fast and I have mixed emotions about leaving. It will be good to be home though.

I recently went to Dalian again to visit Shengjie’s family (she was there this time). We spent time with her family and went out to see the newest Transformers movie (with Chinese subtitles). I also got a taste of some Chinese therapy that you may have seen on the latest Karate Kid movie. You can check out the video to see how it works.

I was recently published in the Gensler Intern Newsletter that was sent out to all Gensler offices. The next day I received an email from one of my classmates saying she was also interning with Gensler in Washington DC. I wrote a little about my internship experience and you can check it out from the following link:

http://www.gensleron.com/interview-with-heath-swindler/?SSScrollPosition=0



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



28th July 2011

I'm proud of you.
It will be great to see you soon, and I've very happy for you that you have been able to have this experience in China.
28th July 2011
Dalian

mmmmmmm ><

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb