Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
December 2nd 2009
Published: December 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I actually like Shanghai a lot more than I thought I would. I'm staying at my uncle's house which is lovely and very close to the Underground. The shower here is the best I have had in China and I spent way too long in there this morning taking advantage 😊

Shanghai is much cleaner than I thought it would be, and not so busy although it is ginormous. Most things are written in English as well as Chinese here though so I think I could get around okay. There is an awful lot to do but I decided to only have a day or so here so I could spend more time in Tonglu with Tarik. I am sure I will be back in China within the next couple of years so I'll see more of it then.

My trip was here was quite eventful - due to a misunderstanding I was stranded at the train station for two hours. I was desperate for the loo but didn't want to leave the spot where I was meeting the person in case they missed me! Made it in the end though and had quite a relaxing evening. Today I finished off the last of my shopping and I'm chuffed because I've just weighed my suitcase and I think I might just sneak in under the baggage allowance! I'm feeling a bit poorly today though, sore ears and throat so I hope it doesn't turn into anything. Dubai tomorrow morning - will be great to see my wee counsins, it's been ages - and this time next week I'll be flying to New York! Awesome.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.401s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb