My Classroom


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
October 17th 2009
Published: October 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

English boardEnglish boardEnglish board

This was the first thing that was up on my board. It was a work in progress at this point.
I took a couple pictures of my classroom in September before any student work was up... etc, but I thought some of you might like to see what it looks like. Sorry, no photos of my students but they are all adorable 😊

Basically the classroom is divided into two sides. One side is considered the Chinese side and one side is my English side, but really we both use both sides everyday. We have a craft corner, growing things corner with plants, music corner with a piano, inquiry corner, reading corner and a lego/buliding corner. Inside the classroom is the childrens bathroom as well as art room, but the art room is used more for storage rather than art.
They also have a cubby area with a hook and a place for their backpack.

Outside the classroom are the Chinese and English boards, which we use to show what we have been learning and any necessary information for parents to see.




,


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

My classMy class
My class

This is looking in the doorway of my classroom.
English board insideEnglish board inside
English board inside

This is where we do Calendar and Circle time in the morning.
FeelingsFeelings
Feelings

This is on the English side, all the feelings.
NumbersNumbers
Numbers

This is on the wall so the children can count the numbers and the frogs. They always look at this when they are standing there having a water break.
China WeekChina Week
China Week

Map for celebrating China Week


Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb