Dogs 101


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
May 31st 2009
Published: May 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

What are your thoughts on dogs? Do you like big, medium or small dogs?

Personally, I am a big dog kinda girl. I like pretty much every big dog there is out there - even the ones that slobber on people. What can I say?

So, imagine the look on my face when I heard that in China, people eat big dogs and keep the little ones for pets. Whhhhhaaaat?! Uummm...I think they've got that one in reverse. I'm pretty sure it'd be the opposite in America - even though we don't reeaaaally eat dogs. Now, everyone is welcome to do what they want to do - well, in certain countries - but I'd feel a little strange inside if I ate a golden retriever. Just saying. Although, if it was a pug...maybe a different story. 😉 Oh just kidding. I'm sure a couple of my French professors back in the states wouldn't be too happy with me if I was speaking literally. All fun and games folkes.

But really...eat the big dogs....come ooooonn!

Advertisement



31st May 2009

hey girl! Just wanted to say that I am reading!
5th June 2009

Well, when you think about it, there is going to be more meat on a bigger dog as opposed to a little yappy one. I'm not saying it doesn't weird me out too, but I guess it makes sense. Hope you're having a blast.
6th June 2009

Well, this I knew...I just don' t like the idea of people eating big dogs, ya know. It's more than weird.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb