Taxi


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
March 12th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning we woke up to a downpour. Ofcourse it has to rain on the days when I leave home at 7am. I only miss my car on these days. So like the locals, I put on my poncho (that is long in the front so it can clip onto my basket!) and face the fact that I'm going to get wet. The alternative to riding my bike would be to eaither take the metro (not a good idea during rush hour!) or a taxi. We usually don't take taxis because depending on where we're going, the price is between $2 - 8 (more than we usually want to spend). However last night we took taxis to and from Chinese class. To get to BSK from our house is always 26 yuan (about $3.50). When we were getting to class yesterday our driver took the wrong exit on the freeway and took us all over town. The fare was almost $10, so Alex and I jumped out and got into another taxi. Then on the way home we swear our driver had never even been in a car before. We hit one car, and I'm surprised that's all because he was driving all over the road! He didn't hit the semi that did a u-turn on the freeway though. Check your blind spot? Why would you do that?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb