Back to Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
January 30th 2009
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This will be quick.

After a two day return to Wuhan, I got on a night train to Shanghai, and now I'm here. I feel very changed from how I was the last time I visited this city. Back in Septemper (or was it October?) I would have never been able to come here completely by myself and feel at ease. Crossing the street in China was still a terrifying at that point. I think I've adapted to the enviroment.

I haven't had time to do much yet, and I don't have clear plans for how to spend the next few days. I just walked out in search of lunch, and got a stir fried veggie wrap and two chicken sticks off the street for nine Yuan. There's a tea house nearby that I might try. I'm hoping to meet with some local friends this evening, or else tomorrow.

That's all!

Advertisement



30th January 2009

Still sounds like a fun adventure......all you are missing back in Maine is snow-snow-and more snow!!! Bruce

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb