Greetings from Shanghai


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
September 29th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The trip to Shanghai was 15 hours long! We took a sleeper bus, which was an experiance in itself. It was a big bus with one layer of beds on the floor, and another layer of beds above them. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I woke up every time the bus stopped for a moment. It seemed to stop a lot, and for long periods of time. One of the girls I'm with really disliked it.

The hostel I'm staying at is lovely, and charges less than ten US dollars a night. It's nicely decorated, and includes free breakfast and free net access. We just walked around gathering bits and pieces of a lunch from the stalls set up along the street. I had noodles that looked like the stuff served at the Thai place in Kennebunkport, but tasted like squid. However, I also had som e fruit on a stick that was so good that I went back for seconds.

Anyway, off to do stuff.

Advertisement



29th September 2008

Glad you got there OK!
29th September 2008

15 hours!! Sounds like it's been worth it, though. :)
29th September 2008

15 hours! How many miles is that? I trust you remembered your camera! Have a lovely time.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb