Tibet Closed!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Your regularly scheduled blog has been interrupted to bring you this important message:

TIBET is CLOSED.

If you're reading this blog to find out about Tibet you might as well stop now. The Chinese government has closed the borders thus concluding my journey to Everest.

I'm crushed -- as are the people of Tibet. I'm disappointed (bitterly) but have nothing to complain about: my vacation didn't end at the Entebbe Airport or by a tsunami in Thailand. There is even a bright side. Before I left, Brian Madigan said if I wasn't able to get to Everest this time then I had to keep off all the weight I'd lost PLUS lose the rest AND get even more fit. So that's how I'm looking at this situation -- it's all an opportunity.

Now back to your regularly scheduled program (which is going to come off a bit lame).

CW



Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb