Picturesque


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Qingdao
August 24th 2007
Published: August 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I checked out some shops geared toward souvenir-hunting tourists and was largely disappointed. The highlight of today was visiting Number Six Bathing Beach as the sun was setting. I took some pictures there, focusing on the Huilan Pavilion, which appears on Tsingtao Beer’s label.
My two-night streak of having the dorm to myself is broken. Three guys moved in this afternoon.
I never mentioned this, but my hostel is pretty much located in the middle of a park. It’s very picturesque. Today I sat out at a little table in a wooded area long enough to find out that there’s plenty of ferocious mosquitoes in these parts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.1kb