Terracotta Warriors


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
November 25th 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to see the Terracotta Warriors, The area consists of three main pits pit 2 and 3 are not very well preserved more of the statues are destroyed and they are in the process of repairing them. There is also another 4th pit which was only found last year it is not yet open to the public.
Most of the pictures I will include are from Pit 1 which was the first to be found and has had the more restoration work on the statues.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Pit 2Pit 2
Pit 2

This is what most of the pits were like when they first found them.
Pit 1Pit 1
Pit 1

This is Pit 1 First to be found and the one that has had the most restoration work done on it.
Pit 1Pit 1
Pit 1

This is a full view of Pit One as you can see there are a Large number of Restored Warriors in this Pit.
WarriorsWarriors
Warriors

Each of the Statues in the Forground is from a Diffrennt Chinese Ethnic Group.
Tour GuideTour Guide
Tour Guide

This is me and The Tour Guide for the Terracotta warriors...she has offerd to marry me if I want I can come back to Xian to get her.


30th November 2008

Awesome!
I bet that was a spooky and surreal experience P.S. I think you should marry the tour guide, she looks very nice x
1st December 2008

Old Men
I'm not so sure about marrying the tour guide. She seems to like to hang around with a lot of old men.
1st December 2008

Pit 2
I love your picture of Pit 2. I find myself thinking this is what the warriors all do when the tourists go home, ie collapse in a heap, all sprawled over each other, having a good rest after the whole day standing stright and still!

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb