Buzz Off


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
September 22nd 2005
Published: September 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all. Just time for a quick posting here before my hour of internet runs out.

First, thanks so much for all the comments. I am more or less freely 'posting' them on the site, so if you just have a persona message for one of us that you don't want posted (something like, I miss you so much schoooky wookums or some kind of memory of fraternity hazing, just note this in your comment and I won't post).

On the subject of comments, one of these days I hope to be able to go through these and respond. To those folk interested in Club Masa, in Fji, go at your own risk and look out for the short indian ex con. Will keep you up to date on other good stuff that we find along the way.

I will convince Sherry to write a posting of her own soon.

Sherry talked with her friend Jonathan last night. He's been in China 4 years, is married now, and lives in Dang Dong on N. Korean border. He gave us some tips on what to visit and also told us how to tell someone to f*ck off in Chinese. Sweet! Sherry had a bad experience yesterday with this tout (there are a lot of them) who wanted to get us a hotel, etc. We've tried 'polite', now we know how to give 'em some rude slang if we have to.

Have to go now. Sherry sends her best.

Photos will be posted when I can find a computer that lets me do this.

Internet price here in the hostel, 1 USD per hour. Down the street at the chinese place that I couldn't find, 25 cents an hour!

Power/water off in our hostel all day today. Garbage cans filled up by met in the shower at 7am so that we can use our comfortable western style toilet!

-Cory

Advertisement



25th September 2005

Tout
What the hell do you mean tout and don't scare me like that.. Just kidding. I know you are taking good care of my daughter. I am glad Jonathan is helping out with your vocabulary in Chinese.. PLEASE BE CAREFUL and Love you both.
26th September 2005

hello smuchy woochysweety pies
ok looking forward to learning new phrase, hurry home

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb