Wash Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
December 31st 2009
Published: December 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hang 'em highHang 'em highHang 'em high

This pulley contraption on our rear porch is the clothesline.
It isn't mist. It isn't fog. (Wanna guess?) Just got back from my search for a laundry facility. When I did find one (some local girl in a record shop walked me over there) the woman couldn't understand me and was visibly frustrated. Half-way through, though, I knew I had to tough it out because I wasn't coming back to hang dry my winter clothes on the outside porch. People do not have dryers. It's easier for me to hand wash than to hang dry in the freezing cold. Brrr! It takes three to four days to dry on the porch. I wasn't prepared...ok! So, I missed the post office because that was less obvious than the laundry :O I am off to my Mandarin class. Have a nice day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Porch GardenThe Porch Garden
The Porch Garden

Can you see the peppers?
PeppersPeppers
Peppers

At the market, I couldn't resist the crushed red.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb