Still having technical difficulties!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangxi » Nanchang
July 7th 2012
Published: July 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Nanchang and will start teaching Monday - it will still be Sunday there as we are 15 hours ahead of you! I am still have technical difficulty and now have no wireless so I can't even access the internet from my phone! Hopefully I will be able to access the school's computers tomorrow so I can post some pictures and tell some stories! Working on getting the computer going too.

God bless and sending much love to all,

Linda

Advertisement



8th July 2012

technical difficulties
If things are not going as planned you know you are in China! It is part of the adventure. You are in our prayers.
9th July 2012

AMEN!
Yes my two young teaching companions learned that first hand this morning! : > ) I believe I am almost used to it by now! It takes FOREVER for things to get discussed and arranged in Chinese and then things change! Plus we have an age group included in the mix we hadn't planned for - so lesson plans also change! It is the Chinese way I do believe. So true - it wouldn't be a teaching trip without MANY changes in plans. : > )

Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb