Back in time - tales from The Great Wall (AND PICTURES TOO)!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Great Wall of China
July 8th 2012
Published: July 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I don't remember what I have told you before, so sorry if some of this is a repeat! I will try to match the tale to the pictures as i am able to enter them, so the tale may not flow correctly, but I will try to weave it together to make sense. My other issue is I have pictures scattered all over, and right now those on my phone aren't accesible as I have no wireless. :> ( Will try to download from phone to computer, but I am still try to figure out how this DARN stupid SMART phone works!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

We arrive at The Wall!We arrive at The Wall!
We arrive at The Wall!

So we start at the beginning!
The Steve's The Steve's
The Steve's

Tall Steve and PRay Steve!
Our little groupOur little group
Our little group

Getting directions!
AndreaAndrea
Andrea

Checking out the shops on the road to The Wall.
The beginningThe beginning
The beginning

Dakota and his grandmother, Deb Holm, who is a long-term teacher here in China! She also worked for CSV back in the day when I went to China with them!
Up, up, up we go!Up, up, up we go!
Up, up, up we go!

Why do they always have sales people at the entrance of any public attraction?! Even in China!
THE MAN - David Du is it!THE MAN - David Du is it!
THE MAN - David Du is it!

Preparing for the trek.
ya thinkya think
ya think

I think tall Steve LOVES China! And the Chinese love him!


8th July 2012

Thanks
I thoroughly enjoy your updates. I have been thinking about your steaming heat. Do your classrooms have A/C?
9th July 2012

HEAT!
It is much hotter here than in Beijing although per Steve Ray it is all just HOT! LOL Most of the time a breeze or even a bit of a wind blows in Nanchang. And there is lot of greenier on the campus, but it is VERY hot. I took 31 students running/walking at 7am this morning (they don't know it but they are helping me to train for my two half marathons in September) for about 20 minutes. We were all soaked when we were done. No A/C in the rooms we use in the morning, but maybe we will use some air conditioned rooms in the afternoon. I am in an air conditioned room right now! Class starts in 30 minutes. We will be doing a 60 minute run at 7pm tonight. We shall see how that goes!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb