Wednesday December 5


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We ended up not going to work today since no one seems to care about the contract so until we are treated like professionals we will go back to work. We’re just going by the contract so we’re not doing anything wrong. We went to the internet café (gross!) and sent Steven (coordinator) an e-mail saying we’re very dissatisfied with this school and the way we’re being dealt with here. I don’t know what will come of this but I sure hope it gets better. I’ve been saying this for almost a month now.

Mr. Yong finally came by with a computer teacher and fixed our computer…only after a week of waiting! He also gave us the key for the other apartment so we can grab the VCD player so we can start renting movies to have some form of entertainment other than Chinese TV. No word yet if the sink will be fixed soon or not and nothing about the mold.

Glad I could finally update the journals and let everyone know we’re not dead :P I started working on my lesson for the next two weeks coming up…a power point presentation on life in Canada (my life, foods, places, festivals etc) and now I’m finding karaoke types of songs on Youtube.com so we can sing songs in class (mostly slower pop songs) which I think they’ll enjoy a lot since every class pretty much has asked if we’re going to be singing songs.

Happy Birthday Claudia! Love & miss you! XoX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb