Nanjing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
May 15th 2009
Published: May 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I didn't stay in Nanjing for long because for historical content, Xi'an would be a better option. Anyway, as a Chinese, I gotta go to pay my respect to the WWII Memorial Hall of the Victims in the Nanjing Massacre.

I lived in the YHA hostel near the Fuzimiao/Confucius Temple. The location is indeed really good but the Fuzimiao itself is not that impression. I spent an hour in the area just to find temple which itself is simply a tiny block while 95% of the tourist spot are shops, shops & shops!

The Nanjing City Wall is okay, not that impressive as the one in Xi'an.

I went up to Mt. Purple by cable car but it didn't feel safe so I walked down the hill. I am more interested in interactive activities so the Sun Yat-Sen Mausoleum wasn't interesting at all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb