Home in August


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
June 4th 2008
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, my company (WITT) just bought my plane ticket home. I'll be home from August 11 to August 25.

I almost bought a ticket returning on August 5, but then I realized that the opening ceremonies for the Beijing Olympics starts on August 8th. (8/8/08...eight is a very lucky number in China) This is a truly historic event and I think I'd regret it forever if I wasn't in China for at least part of the Olympics...so sorry for cutting my trip short, but I've gotta be here for this!

What I'm going to do when I'm home:
-spend time with family
-head up to Seattle for a short time and visit friends
-enjoy actual nature (camping, hiking,...)
-enjoy American food
-drink good beer
-go to Megan's wedding
-play with Daisy (toy-poodle...that's right! real men have toy-poodles!
-see old friends
-enjoy peace and quiet (a concept that doesn't exist here in China)


88,
Mike

Advertisement



6th June 2008

Woohooo
YAY!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb